Reduce, reuse, recycle.

This is a really neat idea.

This guy took an old, donated book and cut it down to make two sketchbooks and some scrap paper. Not only is this recycling, it give is an entire different look. Art on art. Very cool idea.

There’s not a whole lot to report on re: my personal creativity project. I have been slowly adding butterflies to my painting/drawing. There are some things I like about it and some things I don’t. I have a really cute idea for a butterfly mobile now though. I might make one for the corner of my room to dress things up a little. It would also be nice if I would ever have time to (a) get a bigger bed, (b) rearrange my room and (c) build some shelves/desk area in my room. Y’know, to hold me over until I can finally move out. I’ll be able to take the bed with me and leave the shelving. Maybe they can turn it into a refuge for Allison. Or maybe she’ll turn my future place into her own refuge.

Either one is cool with me.

Anyway… I am making progress and I’m sure I’ll get a lot closer to finished by the time the weekend happens.

My plans?
Read. Eat fondue. Glue butterflies. Read some more.
I’ll scatter some sleep in there too.

Leave a Reply

