26 in 52.

So, Chellbian has inspired me. She decided, last year, to read 52 books in a year.

Well, I’m not going to aim so high because (1) I can never get any peace in my house for longer than 15 minutes so (2) it is nearly impossible to read any book in a week or less.

Of course, I’m hoping 2010 is the year I move out of my house and into myownplace… so maybe I’ll actually have more quiet time. I mean, I’m single, without children and I’ll probably be lacking cable. So really, all I’ll have is internet, cell service and a TV/DVD player.

Hell, I might even get some painting done if this myownplace thing ever happens.

Oh, right… back to the 26 in 52 idea. Rather than reading a book a week, I’m going to give myself two weeks per book. I figure this is a reasonable goal that will still allow me to adjust for life a little along the way. Besides, most people don’t read one book, let alone twenty-six in a year.

So add that to the list of resolutions. 26 books in 52 weeks.
And since I just barely started a book today, I’m going to count it as book #1.

Say You’re One of Them” by Uwem Akpan.

I plan on blogging my thoughts as I finish them.

If you’d like to join me in this venture, feel free.

Leave a Reply

