Alfredo sauce from heaven.

What you need (for 4 servings):

1/4 cup butter (half a stick)

1 cup light cream (though milk would probably work just fine)

1 clove of garlic, minced

1 1/2 cup shredded parmesan cheese

What you need to do:

Melt butter in pan over medium low heat. When butter is almost all melted, add minced garlic. (This will “infuse” the butter — a term I learned from my darling sister.) When butter is completely melted, add the cream/milk. Turn heat up a bit and bring to a simmer for a few minutes. Turn down the heat and slowly whisk in the cheese. Stir until relatively smooth.

Oh my god, it’s so good. Pour it over pasta and enjoy. Pretend calories don’t exist. ; )

(This is the Alfredo sauce I’ll be making Wednesday night. I hope it works out in large quantities.)

2 thoughts on “Alfredo sauce from heaven.

  1. I made alfredo sauce once a few years ago. It was a non-traditional recipe that used cream cheese. I don’t remember exactly how it “worked” but it was SO GOOD. I love alfredo sauce. Probably because it’s like liquid fat.

    • Liquid fat tends to taste fabulous. So so fabulous.

      I’m going to try and make it a little less disgustingly fattening sometime soon. Not for Wednesday though. I’m not messing with delicious when it really counts.

Leave a Reply

