A rave.

So, I have to write a rave… Though at this point, I may start sounding like a weirdo fan, since I’ve also tweeted about liking this place as much as tiramisu. ; )

This morning, I had the pleasure of venturing to Midtown. It’s a very cool place which I plan on exploring much further someday in the near future.

Today’s goal was to visit The HodgePodgery. Oh my god, I love it. Once again, the biggest problem is my lack of cash. I bought an adorable pair of earrings as a gift, a soy car freshener (it smelled like blueberries in a GOOD way!) and a rainbow beaded bracelet (it looked so happy). There was a necklace there that was a tiny bit outside of my current price range, so I had to pass that up. (I’m trying to pay off my damn credit card, so all my extra cash is being funneled there.) It was sad, a very cute turquoise blue beaded necklace. There were also some really cute hair accessories that I’ll probably end up going back for, as I said, when I have a little more spending money.

They have so many different consignors. The store is brimming with a lot of really neat finds. And it’s all handmade, recycled, upcycled… or something of the likes. As a fan of Etsy, it was kind of like being able to shop the online stores in person.

They also have classes throughout the month. I’ll definitely be comparing my work schedule to their calendar to see what I can fit in. I’ve been in a bit of a creative slump and I know there’s an artist/crafter in there somewhere! A few classes might be able to pull that girl out of me again.

I’m just so excited! If you’re in central PA, for business or vacation or plain ol’ living, check the shop out.

/today’s rave

And while you’re in the area, check out the other shops it has to offer. And stop at the Broad Street Market for some noms. That’s the next thing on my to-do list.

Leave a Reply

