Book #5: Hot Six by Janet Evanovich

I have to admit, reading The Pirates! put me in the mood for more, very unserious, reading. So, I thought, “What’s better than a silly murder-mystery with a little (in this book, VERY little) sexy and humor thrown in?

I’ve read a few (the first 5, actually) Stephanie Plum books. I had Hot Six sitting at the base of my bed… so I grabbed it.

It didn’t disappoint. It was a fun read. Not a big thinker, well, unless you REALLY try to figure out the plot twists before they happen… which I didn’t. I just take them as they come.

So, yep. Ranger, a fellow bounty hunter is wanted to the murder of a man who’s (as the plot finally untwists) really not dead. Stephanie is tortured with sexual deprivation and teasing by two different men and Lulu, as well as Stephanie, find themselves fighting with a short, naked man.

As you can see, not exactly deep reading… but enjoyable.

Leave a Reply

