Spicy Chicken Tacos (Yay! Slowcooking!)

I had spicy chicken tacos waiting for me when I got home. I love my slow cooker.

(I may have already posted this recipe, I’m not sure. So I’m (possibly) posting it again.)

Okay, so to make the Spicy Chicken Tacos:

2 lbs of boneless, skinless chicken thighs.
4 cloves of garlic, run through a press OR finely minced
1/2 cup of salsa OR diced tomatoes with green chiles
1 or 2 tbsp of chopped chipotle chiles in adobo (you can find canned chipotles in adobo near the mexican goodies in the grocery store)
1 tbsp chili powder
salt and pepper
taco shells or tortilla wraps
lettuce, tomato, salsa, cheese, sour cream and guacamole for serving

Place all the ingredients (minus the ingredients in italics) into a slow cooker and cook on low for 8 hours.

Shred the chicken before serving.

To make the guacamole:

3 avocados
3 small cloves of garlic, run through a press or finely minced
a very small onion
a small can of chopped green chiles
a squeeze of lemon juice
a good shake of hot sauce

Combine all ingredients. Mush up and serve on tacos or with chips (or both).

Leave a Reply

