Kielbasa and pierogies

This was something I just whipped together because… I was craving kielbasa like whoa. I bought 2 lbs of [turkey] kielbasa (because I knew my dad would probably eat a pound himself). I couldn’t bring myself to buy the real kielbasa because it’s so terrible for you. Luckily, the turkey tasted awesome.

I cut up two super huge green peppers (into strips) and a giant sweet onion. I threw the kielbasa in a skillet with some butter (approximately 2 tablespoons) and three cloves of diced garlic… I sautéed that for a few minutes. Then I added the veggies and tossed that around for about 20 minutes, until the veggies were soft and browning.

Meanwhile, I threw two boxes of mini pierogies in a skillet with butter, two cloves of diced garlic and a small, sliced onion. I browned them up. If something finishes before the other part, just throw it in a warmed oven (175-200 degrees).

This was probably one of the least healthy meals I’ve had in a while, but it was SO GOOD! And it was turkey kielbasa… so no harm done.

Right?

Sorry there are no photos. It was pretty, so next time I make it, I’ll take photos.

Leave a Reply

