I already almost failed! Day 2!

FOOD!

What did I eat today?

Chicken!

Mine was dead, de-feathered and cooked, of course… but I’m sure it looked SOMETHING like this before all that unfortunate stuff happened.

I really suck at taking photos of my food. I’m so sorry.

The full menu was:

  • Roasted chicken (which was perfectly juicy and seasoned and delicious)
  • Sauteed escarole with garlic (got a little too wilted, but it still tasted ok)
  • Boiled salt potatoes (with butter, of course)
  • Corn on the cob… smothered with butter <3

I followed it with an angel food cupcake with trans fat strawberry icing. (Ew! I can’t believe there was TRANS FAT in the icing! Check these things before you buy icing at the grocery store, ok?)

And then this evening I ate a cheeseburger and french fries and a cookie dough Blizzard from Dairy Queen. *sigh* I need to start working out more. (I did take a 2 mile walk… which is more than I’ve done in a LONG while.)

Leave a Reply

