Day 7: The dream wedding!

(I’m going to do day 6 later tonight, I hope. I need to get a photo of Chin and/or Fluffy… the new kittens.)

Hrm. I use to have this super extravagant plan in my head… when I was 13 and thought I’d be married by the time I was 24. I’m 24 now. I’m not married. I have no prospects. My dream wedding has faded over the years. I don’t remember much about it anymore.

So, I guess this is my NEW dream wedding, should a wedding ever happen.

My dress would be simple but awesome. Something like this:

As for a reception, I want fun food. I don’t want the usual stodgy food. I want pizza or burritos and salad (for the health conscious). And I want cupcakes or a silly cake. I want white cake on the inside though, because it’s my favorite.

Also, I want the man of my dreams to be marrying me. That’s probably the most important part. Everything else is secondary.

I want his help in decision making for the wedding itself. And I want a small wedding… only very close friends and family. They’re the only ones that matter. And I want a beautiful location… outside or inside… I’d just want it to be beautiful.

Y’know… if someone’s ever brave enough to take me on.

3 thoughts on “Day 7: The dream wedding!

  1. Awww well if I wasn’t heterosexual…and you weren’t either… then I’d be brave enough to take you on! You’re awesome and anyone who doesn’t see that is an idiot…and like you’d want to marry someone like that anyway! :P But seriously, your “dream” wedding sounds awesome! I don’t think they need to be all uptight and stuff…wedding receptions should be where people can let loose…and party! After all it is celebrating with a happy couple who has found love and someone they plan on spending the rest of forever with!

  2. It sounds like you know what is more important, that when you find the right person, you will both be truly in love.

    I like the sounds of the food at the reception, and the pictures of the dresses are lovely!

Leave a Reply

