Day 22: A letter to someone who has hurt you recently.

Dear Anonymous You,

I don’t want to beat a dead horse. I’ve said all I had to say, but you didn’t like it or appreciate it. Though I’m not satisfied with the outcome, there’s no changing it and actions have spoken very clearly on numerous occasions.

It’s not worth rehashing anymore. I’ll just forget everything but the lessons I learned.

Treat everything (and everyone) with skepticism.
And always keep your walls up.

Sincerely,
Me

PS: I don’t miss hearing about how silly my ideas are and how naive I am.
They aren’t silly and I am not naive.

One thought on “Day 22: A letter to someone who has hurt you recently.

  1. Pingback: 30 Days of Blogging. « A girl & happenstance::A search for some semblance of normalcy.

Leave a Reply

