Weekend in review.

It’s humpday and I realized it’s been a few days since I’ve updated. I thought I’d fill you in on what I’ve been doing.

A whole lotta nothin,’ really.

Saturday, I had to work… but after work I went to a crochet/knitting meetup. I took my momma along because I thought she’d enjoy it and I felt like she could benefit from the chit-chat. Everyone else was later than we were, but it was fun and we got to eat some bagels and a cupcake. YAY CARBS!

I don’t even remember what I did later that day… there was something. Oh my god…

OH YEAH! Gilmore Girls night! Allison and I (and a poor, innocent male bystander) watched Gilmore Girls! We ate a lot of junk food too.

Thennnnnn, Sunday I woke up and my dad and I did a little shopping. Then we got take-out from a new sushi restaurant down the road (Miso).

That was awesome. I got a dragon roll (because that’s what I was craving) and a special “rainbow dragon roll.” The rainbow dragon roll had coconut shrimp and spicy crab and… I don’t even know, it was just absolutely delicious! Now I can’t wait to get more!

I’m so excited that I found this place. The other place I’ve had good sushi was located in downtown Harrisburg… where parking is a pain and I dislike driving. (Too many one ways! I have no idea where I’m going half the time, haha.) Miso is located on a road I drive on a pretty regular basis. YAY!

Anyway, that’s all I did. I loved last weekend.

2 thoughts on “Weekend in review.

  1. I am not at all a Sushi connoisseur but if you’re in Harrisburg again for a meal try Okini (3402 Walnut Street). They have a huge selection of all kinds of Asian dishes, a small Sushi Bar (with a huge menu selection), and best of all its a bit north-west of the city so you avoid the yucky one-way-downtown-ness!

    • Hmmm. I’ve heard someone mention Okini before. I’ll have to check it out. There aren’t many people in my social circle who seem to enjoy sushi. It sounds like Okini would have something for everyone then. :)

Leave a Reply

