Fiddy Questions

Because I’m a horrible food blogger who never takes photos, I’m doing a non-food post.

A meme.
I stole this from Cloudy J. (Loads of people are doing it though!)

1. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE?
Eh. Not the first name. I think it was just a popular name and my parents liked it. My middle name, which I do not utter often, comes from a nurse who could always stick my mom’s veins properly on the first try.

Yeah. I dislike. My parents know this.

2. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED?
I cry alllll the time. I mean, I watch movies and when they’re over, unless they are strictly comedies, I will cry. Either because I’m sad or because I’m so damn happy for those lovebirds that actually MADE it despite all the obstacles.

I also cry at least once every time I watch Parenthood… so I guess I last cried on Sunday or Monday.

3. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING?
Sometimes. It depends on whether I’m taking my time or scribbling like a maniac.

4. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT?
I suppose turkey or ham. I usually only eat lunch meat when I’m out for lunch/supper. I haven’t bought any on my own for months.

5. DO YOU HAVE KIDS?
No, and I’m not sold on the idea of having any. It’s a very messy process and it stretches you all out, all over. I suppose if I liked someone enough, I’d find the idea kind of romantic. A little you, a little them… a whole new person.

But right now, little peoplebabies kind of freak me out. I’m afraid I’ll break them or corrupt them with my accidental potty mouth.

6. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU?
I think I would. Or maybe I’d be to similar to me and we’d fight too much…

7. DO YOU USE SARCASM A LOT?
Yes. Turns out, if someone doesn’t know your sarcastic ways, the humor doesn’t translate on facebook.

8. DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS?
I do. I have no idea how this happened, as everything else on my body is faulty, but the tonsils remain.

9. WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP?
No. I’m a very nervous kind of person. I’ve also learned that I break easily. I’ve been in a cast 3 times. (Leg, both wrists.) My back is already twisted (scoliosis), so I don’t feel the need to compound my problems.

10. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL?
Oh, um. I don’t know. I’m not really a breakfast eater. I have some special K in the pantry right now.

11. DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF?
No. Mine stay tied all the time. Even when I throw them in the machine to get clean.

12. DO YOU THINK YOU ARE STRONG?
I’m the weakest person ever, physically speaking. I’m not sure about emotionally. I’d like to think I am, but I’m not a huge fan of testing that theory in full…

13. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM?
Yogurt. I’m a fan of yogurt. Ice cream tends to make me unhappy. Sometimes yogurt does too. Really, I don’t eat many creamy cold things unless I’m willing to put up with the pain. But my favorite flavor is probably chocolate chip cookie dough. Followed by vanilla with sprinkles (and whipped cream).

14. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE?
I’m really unobservant. I probably notice if they are obnoxious or not.

15. RED OR PINK?
Pink. I like red, but it’s so strong. I generally don’t wear it/use it much.

16. WHAT IS THE LEAST FAVORITE THING ABOUT YOURSELF?
My body… is just so faulty sometimes. I mean, nothing huge, but… if your car was constantly breaking down because of little things, it would be super annoying. That is how I feel about my body sometimes.

17. WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST?
Oh, geez. I don’t really want to put myself in a completely vulnerable place here. I obviously miss my grandparents who’ve passed away… we’ll just leave it there.

18. WHAT IS THE PAUL MCKENNA TECHNIQUE THAT YOU NEED TO WORK ON THE MOST?
I don’t know who that is… and I’m at work. Cloudy didn’t click the links, so I have a feeling I don’t want to google him here.

19. WHAT COLOR SHOES ARE YOU WEARING?
Yellow ones. I’ve been wearing them with everything pretending they’re a neutral.

20. WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE?
A hotdog last night at a baseball game… I believe. I *might* have eaten an animal cracker, but I can’t really remember.

21. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW?
That stupid "Born this Way" song Lady Gaga put out. I hate it. It’s dumb. I’m disappointed.

22. IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE?
Probably something soft like mint green. Or pink.

23. FAVORITE SMELLS?
Freshly cut grass. Flowers (but not those corpse-smelling kind). Dryer sheets. Fruity perfumes. Clean boy.

24. WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE?
Hrmm. That would have been Paul, very briefly last night.

25. MOUNTAIN HIDEAWAY OR BEACH HOUSE?
In my fantasy world? Oooooh, the beach. But not a southern beach, I want one in Maine or something.

26. FAVORITE SPORT TO WATCH?
I don’t really watch sports! How about soccer? (Even though I know nothing about it.) Or football.

Definitely not baseball.

27. HAIR COLOR?
Brown. Medium brown, I suppose.

28. EYE COLOR?
Brown. Sometimes they seem kind of hazel-y, but they’re more brown than green.

29. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS?
No. I wear glasses. For driving and long distance type things.

30. FAVORITE FOOD?
Pasta. Brownies/cookies/cupcakes.

31. SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS?
HAPPY FREAKIN’ ENDINGS, ok?

32. LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED?
The Kings Speech! I got it for Easter and I watched it that same weekend.

33. WHAT COLOR SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING?
I am very boring today. I’m wearing a brown sleeveless top.

34. SUMMER OR WINTER?
Summer. But only because I hate minor snowfalls slightly more than I hate sweat.

I actually prefer spring and fall.

35. HUGS OR KISSES?
Hugs are easier to obtain right now. And there’s really very little that can make you feel safer than a really good hug.

36. FAVORITE DESSERT?
All of them?

37. STRENGTH TRAINING OR CARDIO?
Neither, but if I have to choose… strength. I’m so freakin’ lazy.

38. COMPUTER OR TELEVISION?
For what? I use both in very different ways.

39. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW?
Every Inch of Her, I think it’s called. It’s ok. Not phenomenal or anything and I find the main character a little… annoying, but still lovable. I don’t know that I’d recommend it to anyone. I’m nearly finished with it though.

40. WHAT IS ON YOUR MOUSE PAD?
Nothing. I have no mouse pads.

42. FAVORITE SOUND?
Baby giggles might be the best, even though I’m not a huge fan of babies in general.

43. ROLLING STONES OR BEATLES?
I’m more of a Beatles kind of girl.

44. WHAT IS THE FARTHEST YOU HAVE BEEN FROM HOME?
I suppose that would be… Alabama… or Florida.
I’m not sure which one was actually further…

I suppose Florida felt further.

45. DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL TALENT?
It’s not appropriate for blogging. ;)
JUST KIDDING!
Ummmmmmm, I don’t know! I can’t really think of any at the moment, other than either being awesome or failing miserably when it comes to cooking and baking.

46. WHERE WERE YOU BORN?
Harrisburg, PA

47. WHERE ARE YOU LIVING NOW?
Small Town, Pennsyltucky.

48. WHAT COLOR IS YOUR HOUSE?
My apartment is brick. I like brick.

49. WHAT COLOR IS YOUR CAR?
Gold-ish green. I think Allison’s told me it looks like vomit, but I disagree.

50. DO YOU LIKE ANSWERING 50 QUESTIONS?
It killed a little time. That was good.

3 thoughts on “Fiddy Questions

  1. Trust me, if I have yet to corrupt any small people with my mouth and ridiculous way of thinking, I’m sure you’ll be fine on not corrupting any of them. ;)

Leave a Reply

