Hello, 26.

So, it’s my birthday.

I’d say something about 25, but nothing too earth shattering has happened. Not that this is a bad thing. It means nothing terrible has happened either. I’ve had a challenging year with my stomach ailments. I still look too skinny because of it. Hopefully my stomach starts straightening itself out quickly. If it doesn’t, I think come December 5th, I’ll be asked to make an appointment for a colonoscopy. Not something one really wants to do at the age of 26. (Well, ever, really.)

That’s really what 25 has been defined by. Stomach ailments. I’m hoping 26 is defined by something much more awesome.

To ring in my new year… I’m learning how to knit a cable. I’m uber nervous. I think it’s my mom’s way of getting back at me for taking her to a crochet class.

9 thoughts on “Hello, 26.

    • Thank god, I still have a bit of a muffin top. At least in one pair of jeans. You have no idea. I feel way too skinny… even though I’m still safely a size 8 or 10.

      I WANT MY PUDGE BACK! I need to eat more butter and cheese.

  1. Happy, happy birthday Christina! I hope that your 26th year is awesome too. Stomach pains are not awesome at all, and I’m sorry they’ve been ailing you :(

  2. To make you feel better, I heard that the colonoscopy is actually not too bad, especially if you get drugged up before hand. My dad opted to get one without drugs (which I think is CRAZY but whatever) and he said it wasn’t too bad.

    • Hah. I’ve heard the prep is the worst. I’d never do it without being doped up. We’ll see what the doctor wants. I still have a month to try and find an at-home treatment that actually straightens me out.

      Yesterday I ate at a restaurant for the first time in a long time and I actually ate almost all the food on that oversized plate. Chicken Parm. It was so good. :)

    • I had cake Monday. Chicken Parmesan yesterday and tonight I’ll have MORE CAKE!

      Also, I’m still hopeful I won’t need to get one of those probings.

Leave a Reply

