Another stolen memememememe.

from Tom again.

Do you like the person you’ve become?
I don’t like that I’m so anxious and apparently don’t deal with high levels of frustration and anger well. But, overall, I’m pretty pleased with myself. I don’t want to deal with my frustration and anger in ways that are non-constructively hurtful to people, so I’ll stick with internalizing it for now.

What is a sound you hate? A sound you love?
I hate the sound of autotune. I love the sound of baby giggles and summertime birds and happy whispers in my ear.

What’s your biggest “what if”?
Oh, I’m an anxious annie… what if’s happen to me allll the time. It’s genuinely impossible to pick a “biggest” one. Perhaps it would be, “What if I had been just a tad more honest, open and assertive about my feelings?”

Do you believe in ghosts?
Yes, and I’d prefer to never see one. If I do have to see one, I hope it’s someone I know and love… and it doesn’t happen while I’m in the shower.

What about aliens?
Extraterrestrials freak me out more than ghosts do. I’m sure it’s quite possible they exist. Again, I’d rather not meet one — and they’d better  not probe me or inseminate me with their alien seed. (I am not an incubator.)

What is the single best decision you’ve made in your life?
Trusting my gut and my moral compass. Always.

What’s the worst place you’ve ever been?
Physically? Hospital elevators make me dizzy EVERY TIME I RIDE ONE.
Emotionally? When I just felt… numb. I think I prefer my hyper-sensations to that numbness. (Though the numbness served it’s purpose at the time it occurred.)

Can insanity bring on more creativity?
Is knitting and crocheting like a madwoman creative? If so, yes. This is the closest I’ve been to insane and I’ve made a really awesome <secret project — to be unveiled later this week>.

Most attractive actor of your opposite gender?
Hmmmm. A few: Colin Firth, Ryan Gosling, Paul Rudd, Jude Law, Jason Segel.

To you, what is the meaning of life?
To help others. To be happy. To smile.

Define “art”:
Art is impossible to define because it’s constantly evolving. It’s a language. It changes. But, I suppose I could say it is “An outward expression to the world of an inner emotion or turmoil through various means like writing, painting, sculpting, mixed medias… and cursing.”

Do you believe in luck?
Sure. A wise man once told me, “If I didn’t have bad luck, I’d have no luck at all.”

In your opinion, what makes a great relationship?
What kind of relationship? In general, great relationships require trust, respect, and honesty.

What’s a song that always makes you happy when you hear it?
Bitches Ain’t Shit (Ben Folds style.) Guaranteed to make a shitty day better.

Where were you yesterday?
I was at work. Then I was at home knitting my knuckles sore. Then I was at a wrestling match, a firehouse with Santa, and a wrestling match again. Then I came home and… knitted some more. I’ll have knitter’s arthritis by the time I’m 30.

What’s the worst injury you’ve ever had?
I’ve broken both wrists and my (right?) leg. Not all at the same time though. I suppose the leg was the worst. That was broken in three places.

Do you have any obsessions right now?
Knitting.

What’s up?
The opposite of down.

Ever had a rumor spread about you?
Probably. I don’t know. I don’t really listen to the rumor circuit.

Do you believe in “real magic”?
Like, with wands? I believe in it like I believe in Santa Clause.

Do you ever hold grudges against people who have done you wrong?
Yes. It depends on the severity of the wrong how strongly I hold it though. I might forgive you, but I’ll never evvvvvver forget the wrongs. Also, if you messed with my family, you’re on the shit list for life. (I think it has something to do with being a Scorpio.)

What’s your favorite non-pet animal?
None of them. Non-domesticated animals scare me. If you’re asking on a basis of cuteness, though, I’d say a leopard.

What’s your secret weapon to get people to like you?
I am… nice to them! And I smile.

Where is your best friend?
About three blocks away… probably in bed, but I could be wrong.

What do you think is Satan’s last name?
L’amaro

4 thoughts on “Another stolen memememememe.

  1. When I die, I’m so totally going to haunt you. While you’re in the shower. And I’ll wear an alien costume, and have a ghost jackal on a chain.
    Nah. Mostly I’d just watch over you as you wend your way through life, being the awesome person you are.
    And I’d poltergeist the shit out of those who trespass against you.

    • No haunting.

      Well, I mean, if you’re gonna haunt me in the shower, at least stay invisible and don’t move anything.

      But I’m good with the poltergeisting others. :-D

  2. I wish we lived closer so we could have knitting/crocheting dates! It’s amazing how much I get done when I am with a friend and we are both cranking it out! :)

    and LOL at the ghost in the shower… that would truly suck

    • Yes, that would be awesome. Crochet/knitting dates are so fun! Although, when I’m doing a pattern that’s complicated, I can’t talk to anyone. I even SHUSH people! Haha.

Leave a Reply

