April 2, 2012

I’m just laying in bed, using my iPad. Whatev.

I tried and tried to take a photo of myself doing this, but I ended up looking deranged in every single shot. Probably because I feel that way. Probably because my stomach has been a royal bitch off and on for the past two weeks or so. Yaaaaaay.

At least I know, this time, I do not want to try to use Prozac to create a better relationship between serotonin and my gut. No sir, never again!

Anyway, it’s back to being quite uncomfortable every other night or so. I’m not sure what’s set it off this time as I am not under a whole lot of stress. Also, I think the happy intestine pills I got are what caused/are now causing heart fluttery goodness. So, you know, I can try to slow my digestive system down to a reasonable pace or I can have normal feeling heartbeats.

Side effects are a bitch. It surprises me that the alprazolam (aka: Xanax) hasn’t been more loopy-inducing than it is. (Though taking a whole pill at once makes me feel intoxicated!)

Anyway, that’s not really why I opened up this window. I wanted to write about life in general, I guess it’s been a while since I’ve done something like that.

I only seem to blog when I feel ill. Hrrrmmmm.

What was I saying?

Ah, yes. Life.

Starting in May, I’ll be indulging myself in weekly clay/pottery classes. If I like it, I will probably sign up to do some wheel work. Of course, I might just hate it. I might think clay is the worst thing ever, but I doubt that very much. I’m super excited to get my hands dirty and gross!

In addition to my iPad, I’ve also recently bought a Brita pitcher. It’s pretty nice. It makes my water taste cleaner.

I downloaded an issue of Bust yesterday and, so far, I really like it. Krysten Ritter was interviewed and it made me want to give her new show (Don’t Trust the B— in Apartment 23) a shot. I watched the pilot and was on the fence, but what the hell — I don’t watch that many TV shows — I can add another one.

img src=”https://christinaheart.files.wordpress.com/2012/04/20120402-205142.jpg” alt=”20120402-205142.jpg” class=”alignnone size-full” />
(from the April/May issue of Bust)
She really seems like such a lovely girl. And a little intimidating. I like her.

I think Bust might be worth subscribing to and, I’m not gonna lie, it’s hard to find a magazine that is fun, feminine, feminist, and thought provoking all at once. I can tell you that Allure is not getting renewed (ads everywhere and so so much dull fluff) and Home and Gardens is no replacement for Readymade (also not getting renewed, but that’s because it’s simply not my style).

Is it just me or are a lot of journalists getting lazier with their writing. It’s almost like they write articles for children and publish them in an adult arena. Like we can’t strive for a larger vocabulary. Is Faux News winning the race in turning the word “educated” into “elitist?” Oh, the horror.

I guess I rambled on long enough. It’s nearly time for me to put my electronics away again. (Can’t my job just be “stay home and read awesome magazines all day?”)

What have all you been up to? Read anything interesting lately? Hear anything spectacular?

4 thoughts on “April 2, 2012

  1. I too have Brita pitcher that I LOVE. Wish the filters weren’t $6 a piece, but it is worth it. However, i did recently find out that the Brita pitchers are the worst filters out there :/ of course… the cheap ones aren’t the best, but it really works for what i need it for. I’ll be a pricey one eventually. I am also currently reading: LOVE & LEFTOVERS by Sarah Tregay – love it. It’s written much like the Ellen Hopkins books. <3

Leave a Reply

