Sunday (The Last One of August).

I’m looking over my week and, I’ve got to say, it’s still pretty packed. Tomorrow’s the only night I don’t have my evening gobbled.

So, Monday:
Yoga
Work
Gym
HANG OUT AND BE AWESOME (aka: eat free food at the ‘rents.)

Tuesday:
Yoga
Work
The Worlds End with Justin
Wing-up (aka: #hbgwingup)

Wednesday:
Yoga (easy detox flow)
Work (& I have to try and get there early)
Possible swing out to Meemaw’s
More Yoga (A Shakti Power Class at Om My Yoga)

Thursday:
Yoga
Work (late night)
Gym

Friday:
Yoga
Work
Make Supper
Possible HS football game (photo taking)

Saturday:
Yoga
Work
Gym
I THINK I GET TO RELAX!

Sunday:
Morning Run (aiming for 5K)
Yin Yoga (either a class or in my living room)
NO FAMILY REUNIONS, PRAISE THE UNIVERSE!

You all have no idea how happy I am to have a weekend where I don’t have family obligations. No wine festival to drive to, no money to spend (I mean it, I’m broke for the next few weeks thanks to our fabulous meal at Devon’s.)

Speaking of which, the bachelorette party was a blast. Devon’s was so delicious. Fancier than I’m use to, but I’m also an untamed savage of a woman. (I kid. I clean up nice, yo.) I got the Cosmopolitan White wine flight. I was expecting these tiny glasses of wine — maybe enough wine to add up to one full glass. What I got was three glasses of wine with maybe 4-5 oz in each. (My sister got a 6 oz glass of wine and my glasses were nearly as full as hers.) All three of the wines were freakin’ delicious (see, I’m a savage). I could not choose a favorite.

Wine Flight Devon's

Then, as my entree, I got the Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes. They were amazing and they came with creole remoulade, mango tarter sauce (I think this was my favorite of the two sauces) with grilled asparagus and lobster macaroni and cheese. Let me tell you a story — I had multiple people tell me how amazing the lobster macaroni and cheese was, I even paid a little extra to swap it out as one of my sides — it was tasty, but my expectations were just too high.

I was disappointed. I was expecting this crazy-good-I-feel-like-I-can-die-happy feeling and… it was really good macaroni and cheese.

Oh well, you win some, you lose some. And this was actually more of a draw.

But like I said, the crab cakes were great. They were nearly all crab (very little filler) and tasted sweet like crab should taste. I’d recommend them.

Next time I go, and there will be a next time, I’m hoping to try their rainbow trout. It’s a local fish and I’m willing to bet the grilled preparation would make it taste divine.

Finally, my favorite part of the meal (really, my favorite part of almost every meal) — dessert. I had vanilla bean creme brulee.

It was the only part of the meal I remembered to photography. I was too busy eating and chatting for the rest.

Um, I don’t know how I made it to 27 without ever having creme brulee. This was one of the best things I’ve ever put in my mouth. So sweet, creamy, decadent. It tasted like a toasted marshmallow. I wish I could eat it every day forever.

After Devon’s, we made our way to Summer Brews and Tunes at the Vineyards at Hershey. We drank some wine (just a wine slushy and some beer from the Brewery at Hershey), bought some wine (Catawba for myself) and listened to “That’s what she Said,” an 80s cover band. The IPA I sampled was delicious. Not to bitter and even a little bit sweet. I did not like the Brown Ale. It was chocolatey, but the smokey flavor was really all your could taste. It tasted a little like burnt chocolate, but mostly it tasted like smoke and ash. I’m sure others will have liked it. It was not my cup of beer.

Then my sister, being drunk, got sleepy and we started home around 7:30.

We know how to party, clearly.

Leave a Reply

