The best thing about being single is not having to shower before bed.

I’m going to be a little bit gross tonight. I’ve decided to skip my post-run shower. I’ve wiped myself down with baby wipes and changed into clean underthings, but showering just to wake up and shower again seems silly.

And if I don’t shower in the mornings, I feel gross all day. Tonight, the only nose I offend is my own.

My first semester at CP is (essentially) over. My final paper for How to Go to College was submitted on Monday. My final newletter project for Media Writing was submitted tonight. I always get REALLY nervous before I submit a file. I don’t know why… I’ve rarely received a terrible grade. There’s just no going back and I am, at the heart of it, a commitment-phobe.

Also, I’m a bit sad about the semester being over because my Media Writing professor was the best online professor I’ve ever had the pleasure of experiencing. I hope that, one day, I’ll get to meet him in real life. He made the class challenging, but also very enjoyable and encouraging. Online learning needs to discover a way to duplicate him. Maybe they can make a digital mind clone of him.

At work, I’ve been obsessively listening to TBTL and On Point with Tom Ashbrook. (I’m a little behind on my TBTL because I thought it would be good for me to listen to some This American Life also.

Outside of work, when I had “free” time, I’ve been binge watching Bob’s Burgers.

Oh, and I’ve been running. It’s my thing right now. C25K has made it possible for me to run without crippling myself, so consider this my personal endorsement! I still haven’t been able to consistently run a full 5K during their program, despite making it to the last week, but hey, it’s pretty close and I’m off the couch, so ‘Merica?

Wait, no, ‘Mericans don’t really do exercise.

I’m skipping supper club tomorrow and going to Mia’s bhakti class because I’m lame and will be missing some Saturday classes. Skipping her classes make my body sad. It has no idea what to do if I don’t sweat profusely at least once a week during a yoga flow.

WAY more fun than my running hobby.

I also have to figure out when I’m packing for my various trips and when I’m getting my nails done. My gel polish looks pretty rough right now.

And I have to make an overlay for a photograph. And I have to lay out two plates for engraving. And I have to work.

Maybe I need a digital mind clone…

3 thoughts on “The best thing about being single is not having to shower before bed.

    • I have never in my life been referred to as “more organized” than anyone else.

      My exes have all been so clutter free in their external world that my external world looked cluttered and chaotic in comparison.

      But, like, orderliness isn’t all it’s cracked up to be. I can never find shit after I clean.

      • I’ve lost cats, multiple pairs of glasses, and God only knows how many phones. I think “being a slob” has something to do with my disorganization.

        Btw, I found the cat, wearing a pair of my glasses and talking on one of my phones.

Leave a Reply

