Goal Poses

I was in this version of side plank for a few seconds this morning. I’d like to be able to actually nail it, though. You know, feel steady and strong in it. Those few seconds this morning though? Exhilarating. (It was an awesome Kali inspired flow. You can check it out here on YogaDownload.)

IMG_2992.JPG

I’d also like to be able to do a forearm stand at some point in the near future.

IMG_2993.JPG

I’m able to swing my legs up into it (near a wall) a lot easier than handstand, but I can’t seem to find my balance to keep my feet off the wall. I will triumph, though.

That’s my yoga drive-by today. If anyone reads this before tomorrow, what pose should I do in NYC for my Instagram collection?

Leave a Reply

